PNAA Task Force, Action Coalition for the Future of Nursing

Posted on October 15, 2014 at 11:05 AM

An announcement from The Philippine Nurses Association of America President - Letty Hermosa

Dear PNAA Executive Board,

At our PNAA Executive Board Meeting on September 17, 2014, the Board approved the creation of the PNAA Task Force for the Future of Nursing. In connection with this, I am submitting the appointment of Dr. Remylin Bruder as Chairperson of the Task Force. In reviewng our PNAA ByLaws, it is not necessary to seek Board approval since this is not a PNAA Standing Committee, but rather a task force. However, I welcome your questions and comments related to this appointment.

The overall function of this Task Force is to coordinate the participation of PNAA in the State Action Coalitions for the Future of Nursing. As Chairperson, Dr. Bruder will organize her team and seek representatives from all 4 regions.

Dr. Remilyn Bruder obtained her Doctorate Degree in Nursing Practice (DNP) from Oakland University, Michigan in 2008. She is the current Dean of the School of Nursing and Associate Professor at Rochester College, Michigan. She has held positions as Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS), Clinical Instructor, Nurse educator and Staff Nurse. She is a member of PNA Michigan, Michigan Organization of Nurse Executives, Emergency Nurses Association, American Association of Colleges of Nursing and Sigma Theta Tau International. She was a Level 3 PNAA Leadership Scholar (LSP) and an item writer for NCLEX.

Dr. Bruder has been recently appointed to the Steering Committee of the Michigan Action Coalition for the Future of Nursing (2014-2017).

Please send your questions, comments or feedback to me via email on or before Monday, October 20.

Thank you.

Letty Hermosa

Leticia C. Hermosa, RN


Philippine Nurses Association of America, Inc.


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register